Sign In Forgot Password

High Holy Days

 

High Holidays at Beit Chaverim 2023 / 5784

Saturday, September 9

Selichot Concert/Services

9:00 pm

Friday, September 15 - Erev Rosh Hashanah

Annulment of Vows

6:00 pm

Erev Rosh Hashanah Mincha

6:20 pm

Candle Lighting

6:45 pm

Erev Rosh Hashanah Maariv

6:45 pm

Saturday, September 16 - Rosh Hashanah Day 1

Rosh Hashanah Day 1  

9:00 am

Kids' Programming

9:30 am

Exploratory Service

10:00 am

Magical Mystery Youth Service

11:00 am

Mincha/Maariv

6:30 pm

Candle lighting from pre-existing flame after

7:42 pm

Sunday, September 17 - Rosh Hashanah Day 2

Rosh Hashanah Day 2

9:00 am

Kids' Programming

9:30 am

Exploratory Service

10:00 am

Family Tashlich / Shofar at Eloise A. Ray Park

12:30 pm

Annual Holiday BBQ

1:30 pm

Mincha

2:30 pm

Havdala

7:40 pm

Maariv

8:00 pm

When Rosh Hashanah falls on Shabbos, we sound the Shofar only on Day 2 of the Holiday.

Monday, September 18 - Fast of Gedalia

Fast begins / Fast ends

5:24 am / 7:39 pm

Friday, September 22

Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv

6:30 pm

Candle Lighting

6:33 pm

Saturday, September 23 - Shabbat Shuva

Shacharit

9:45 am

Mincha/Seudat Shlishit/Maariv

6:25 pm

Sunday, September 24 - Erev Yom Kippur

Erev Yom Kippur Mincha

3:30 pm

Candle Lighting

6:29 pm

Fast begins

6:47 pm

Kol Nidre

6:45 pm

Monday, September 25 - Yom Kippur

Shacharit

9:00 am

Kids' Programming

9:30 am

Exploratory Service

10:00 am

Mincha

5:00 pm

Neilah Closing Service

5:45 pm

Maariv/Havdalah/Break-fast

7:26 pm

 

Fri, March 1 2024 21 Adar I 5784